WhatsApp has become one of the most popular messaging apps in the world with more than two billion users worldwide. One feature is the ability to archive chats.
Archiving a chat in WhatsApp allows you to remove the chat from your main chat list without actually deleting it. Many users wonder that when they archive someone on WhatsApp, can that person still see that you are online on WhatsApp?
In this article we are going to discuss the mechanics of WhatsApp’s archive feature and its impact on online status visibility, so let’s get started.
Whenever you archive someone on WhatsApp, can they see that you are online on WhatsApp?
Archiving chats on WhatsApp is a great way to hide someone from your main chat list that you don’t even need to see all the time, but what does that mean for the person on the other end if you see that person? If you archive the chat, can they see that you are online on WhatsApp?
Here the question arises whether someone can see your online status whenever you archive someone on WhatsApp it is important to understand what is the archive feature and what are its benefits.
Whenever you archive a chat with someone on your WhatsApp, you basically move that person to a separate folder called Archived Chats. Archived chats are not visible in the main list, but they are easily accessible if you use the search function below or scroll down.
The main purpose of archiving any chat is that you can hide any of your chat history from your main chat list without hiding it. Explore the effects
Online status visibility
WhatsApp offers many features to its users about who can see their online status and who can’t. By default, your online status is visible to all your contacts, but if you change this setting If you want to customize it, you can make it so that whenever you invite someone on WhatsApp, it doesn’t affect the visibility of your online status for that person. Line or not
If someone sees your online status, if you archive that person, it will remain so after that. Archiving a chat does not change your privacy practices in any way. Can see if you are online or offline, unless you have blocked it.
Archiving is about chat organization
The main purpose of archiving chats on WhatsApp is to help users organize their conversations in a better way while keeping the old chat threads intact. Great tool.
No effect on last seen
Similarly, if you archive someone on WhatsApp, the last seen status for that person is not affected by what you have saved if you see them as last seen. If you want to hide your last seen status from a specific contact, you can do this by going to WhatsApp settings and adjusting your privacy settings. You can, but archiving won’t achieve this on its own